top of page

Hellllooooo Vietnam

We arrived in Vietnam on Monday lunchtime, 16th November. We had arranged with the hotel for a taxi to meet us at the airport and bring us to the hotel so when we arrived there was a guy with a sign with my name, I felt famous for a second!


We spent three nights in Hanoi, the capital and arranged with our hotel, a sleeper bus to Sa Pa. I read up some horrifying reviews online about the sleeper buses, which I shouldn’t have, including drunk/drugged bus drivers and dangerous drivers so you imagine my nerves! The journey was grand, althought, I felt he was dozing off at some stage which made me quite nervous and obviously didn’t sleep well (or at all!) then because of it!


But Sa Pa is incredible, you’re literally living up in the clouds. It’s the most picturesque place I have ever in my life been to. It’s sensational! Also, the temperature is just that bit more manageable for those not used to 30+ degrees, averaging around 21 degrees during the day, at this time of the year at least.


SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page