top of page

A Spoonful Of Travel Just Got Serious!

Buying my Own Domain


So as you know last week, I plucked up the courage and purchased the Domain for my blog. I am so frickin’ happy. I think it looks a lot more professional, don’t you think?! I have also made some tweaks to the site itself so I hope you enjoy connecting and reading some of my content.


It was a tough choice choosing between Wix and WordPress (back in November, when I first started). With WP being so highly rated I felt I should have chosen them however I had used Wix before and it is so user friendly, the toss-up was very simple for me and I am absolutely thrilled with it so far!


During the lead up to Valentine’s Day Wix had a sale with up to 50% off their plans and I chose the ‘Unlimited’ Entrepreneurs and Freelancers. Within a few clicks and entering the wee credit card digits I was on well my way to owning www.aspoonfuloftravel.com.


Below is the option I chose, $6.21/month, but I paid for the full year in one go. Altogether it came in at about €90 for the lot, which I am okay about, I guess you gotta spend money to make money eh.


The site continues to look like this:

But the web address now reads; www.aspoonfuloftravel.com

So please let me know what you think and I look forward (even more, if possible) to bringing you more content from our travels and more!


All the best :)

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page