top of page

Lots To Celebrate This Public Holiday Weekend

So the weekend was a pretty big one for us; it was my birthday on Saturday and Jamie and I celebrate our anniversary also on Monday.


As we had travelled for some time and as you may have read we have decided to settle down in Melbourne for a while at least, I really hadn’t expected any presents however Jamie went and did what he always does, he bought me something so incredible I almost couldn’t believe it when I unwrapped it. I had spoken about the Olympus Pen, I’d say since we left Ireland back in October, and thought to myself (and sometimes out loud!) that I would, in time, treat myself to it.


I have read about other bloggers having made the purchase and they were absolutely thrilled with it. But anyway, he went and bought it for me for my birthday. I’m almost still in shock! I just keep looking at it, thinking about how pretty it is, and can you blame me?!


As with all devices, it had to be charged for what felt like an absolute age, before I could use it. Generally, with these types of things it’s best to let it charge fully the first time allowing the battery itself to have a longer life. It took about two hours which wasn’t too bad, but painful enough when all I wanted to do was play with it!


So that was fine, two hours later….. Loaded the battery switched to ‘on’ and nothing…. We had no SD card!!!! Oh man alive, was it ever going to work. Off we went and purchased a suitable SD card from a nearby town we decided to visit for a stroll and some birthday lunch and treats. Within a couple of hours, I was shooting photos like there was no tomorrow! I absolutely love it! <3


We had lunch in a lovey restaurant called Carter Smith Devlin in Williamstown which is just a short drive from where we are staying at the moment. Jamie had ‘Hash Browns with triple smoked ham, poached eggs, chives and hollandaise’ and it was absolutely divine! Although it was his, he shared a few spoonfuls with me! And I had the ‘House Cured Confit Trout, beetroot puree, golden beetroot, steamed potato and grated horseradish’ and mine (although small!) was absolutely incredible. If you are visiting Williamstown, be sure and stop at this place; www.facebook.com/csdandcowilly/ You will not be disappointed!























So after that, we took another stroll around Williamstown, down by the pier, near where the boats to the city leave from and the Sea Plane also but we didn’t venture out at all. Rather we took a stroll back through the town again and got some coffee and cake from a lovely spot called; Crowded House Café. Great coffee and good for those with a sweet tooth, like myself!


Melbourne City Centre as seen from Williamstown Pier


And that was that, we made our way to the train station and then on home! I really had a lovely birthday and got some great photos too, don’t you think?!


Be sure to like and share! Thanks a mill.


All the best

J

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page