top of page

FITNESS - SUMMARY, CHALLENGES & MORE

Hello everyone and Happy Monday! Luckily I am off today with it being a public holiday here in Victoria, Australia. They are celebrating the Queen’s Birthday and in turn we have Monday off. Woo hoo!


SUMMARY:

So I have steadily been attending the gym, attending as many as classes as I can. I feel a little more inclined when I book in for classes, which I mentioned before, as there are limited spaces at the Pilates class. I am slow to attend the gym solely for a gym session myself, I feel I will get more out of it if I have someone pushing me to carry on even when it gets a little tough.

CHALLENGES:

For the past few weeks I have been going to two reformer Pilates and then the boxercise at the weekends. The week before last I decided to do three Pilates classes and see how I go, however, this time with a different instructor at the third session. This class was so different to any other I had been to and he approached the class in a total different way. I genuinely thought that the knot I managed to get in my upper leg and bum(!) would not go away! It was so difficult. I had pains in places I thought never even got pain. How funny!


I decided to attend the called ‘Spartan Strength class I mentioned in my last post and as the name suggests is a pretty intense workout. This class uses a combination of barbell and kettle bells with the aim of increasing strength and power. I was a little nervous and I will be honest, I found it so very tough. I had to opt out of some of the exercises, we went from squats, to push ups, to sits ups so it was pretty intense but I really enjoyed it and hope to go again some time if I can manage it that is!


ADVANTAGES:

I haven’t been watching the weight hugely however the scales are becoming friend in that the pounds are ever-so-slowly dropping.





SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page