top of page

Fitness – UPDATE 05

Welcome back to my little slice of the internet and my take on fitness-craze that has so quickly swept over us in the past few years.


SUMMARY:

So this week I managed to get to the gym three days, Monday, Wednesday and Friday which I was delighted about. Again, the Reformer Pilates which I am really enjoying.


CHALLENGES:

The Reformer Pilates isn’t very hard core or intense, it’s not a class you would sweat a lot in, if that makes sense! Obviously I am doing the beginners/open level and I am assuming it only will become more difficult. Saying that, with attending three lunchtime classes, it just so happens that there are three different instructors. Monday’s class is lady named Danielle, Wednesday Savannah and on a Friday a guy called David, and they are all so different in their approaches to R.P.! I actually can’t believe how different they all teach it. And, if you’re not a fan of one of their approaches, the key is to keep at it and attend the other classes instead.


I, however, really like how each of them teach their classes, some focus on abs, some legs and others bums so in attending all three you really get a full body workout in the week it’s super! Although, David approach is so different to the other’s, but I still love it! He really pushes you to stick at it! One thing I will say about his class is that it’s more like a gym session while using the machines a lot less, rather you are doing push-ups, lunges etc. while using the machine for support.


ADVANTAGES:

As mentioned above, if you attend classes by different instructors you will get a full body workout throughout the week! Also, I am really finding the classes that teen-weeny little bit easier, I feel I can hold out longer on the stretches and even stretch that bit more than before! So, yes advantages all around although I have yet to stand on the scales...ahhhh!


This week I plan on again getting there AT LEAST three times and hopefully some more!

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page