top of page

Our Travel Plans for 2016

For the past few weeks I have been concentrating on our travels plans for the remainder of the year, with work winding down for Jamie and I, we started to focus on where we will be heading next. Jamie has just two weeks left of work and me, just over 5 weeks imagine. Ahhh!


So I wanted put together a little piece on where we will be going next, for why and how long.


Bath, England

Jamie’s cousin is getting married in Bath the beginning of September and we fly back for this from Melbourne on August, 31st. We have a pretty long flight back to the Europe, with stops in Brunei, Dubai and finally London and from there we make our way to Bath by train. God help us with the jet-lag, however we have a full two days to get in to the swing of things. The anticipation of seeing Jamie’s family and the excitement of a family wedding I’m sure we’ll be just fine! We plan to spend 5-6 days in Bath and from here we head back home to Cork for two weeks.


Cork

Sure, we couldn’t come as far as England and not make a trip home to Cork. We have a full two weeks in Cork which is great and I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone (especially my niece and nephews, including one nephew who I haven’t even met yet!)


Cork in the summer vs Cork in the winter!


Melbourne (again!)

Yes, we fly back to Melbourne from London (with stops again in Dubai & Brunei) and landing early morning on September 24th! We have another wedding in Melbourne on this SAME day and I am super excited as my brother will be here for this wedding. I have not seen him in over three years, as he lives in Canada, so it’ll be a family reunion for us on the other side of the world!


Melbourne

Sydney

From Melbourne we fly to Sydney on September 29th, and from there we plan to travel the east coast of Australia for 6 whole weeks!


If our travels to date are anything to go by, I cannot wait for the east coast of Australia


East Coast of Australia

I am so excited for this part of the trip, as we have not seen any of Australia, other than Melbourne and a few places around Victoria, so we are finally getting to see more of this vast country.


We have looked in to getting a Greyhound Australia bus pass, as they offer Hop-On, Hop-Off passes for a reasonable price that allow you to, you guessed it, hop on and off as often as you like as long as you continue in the one direction.


Should we wish to venture inland, I was thinking we could just rent a car for a few days and tour alone before hopping back on the bus and continuing north.


I have pin-pointed a few places I want to stop off at along the coast including, Byron Bay, the Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Fraser Island, the Whitsundays, Mission Beach and Cairns.


What do you think of our travels plans? Have you any recommendations for me or tips when travelling to any of these places? I would love to hear from you. Leave a comment below or pop me a mail here.


Thanks!

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page