top of page

High Tea at the Rendezvous Hotel

It’s one of the many things I wanted to try out here in Melbourne. So when Groupon were offering a ‘not to be missed’ deal for Afternoon Tea, sure I couldn’t turn it down. Although a little sceptical at first, with having purchased the voucher on Groupon but I was gladly mistaken.

We booked our tea for 3 pm last Sunday afternoon at the Rendezvous Hotel on Flinders Street, Melbourne. We arrived a little just before three and were showed to our table and advised the tiers would be out at 3pm. The wait staff were so nice and poured us each a glass of bubbly while waiting for the food.

When the tiers came out I was so happy, it was exactly what I wanted. The tiers which are made for two consisted of a selection of sandwiches (cucumber, ham and tuna) home-made scones (with raspberry jam and cream, my fave!) and a lovely selection of mini cakes ranging from chocolate to lime.

Each tier was more delicious than the last, saying that we started with the savoury tier and slowly worked our way through to the sweet. If you ask anyone who knows me, I have a serious sweet tooth, anything chocolate! So I was truly beaming by the end of it, although a little sad it was over!

We were offered coffee or tea throughout the dining and even top-ups too. It really was exactly what I wanted and had hoped for, in fact it even exceeded my expectations.

I would certainly recommend a visit to the Rendezvous Hotel for some High Tea, if you are in town with prices in around $49/per person. Jamie and I purchased our voucher for just $49 for the two of us. Bargain eh!

Safe to say I just LOVE Melbourne! <3

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page