top of page

Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs Review

Jamie and I recently spent two days exploring the Mornington Peninsula which I wrote more about here. Located just 90 minutes from Melbourne, as a surprise for Jamie’s birthday I booked a night away and also a visit to Victoria’s first natural springs.


The centre consists of up to 20 pools including a cave pool all varying in size. The pools are joined by little pathways and steps, and they’re surrounded by trees and beautiful shrubbery. The centre offers robes, towels, flip flops (i.e. thongs) and lockers for hire ranging from $5-$10 each, which is great but you if you bring these yourself you’ll certainly save yourself a few bob. As for a locker, Jamie and I shared one on the other side of the changing rooms before the start of the pool area.


The pools are staggered alongside a hill and steps lead to the top. The last pool is located at the very top with the most incredible 360 degree view. Unfortunately I don’t have any photos as I was afraid I would drop my phone/camera in to the water!


They recommend drinking water at regular intervals as you may become dehydrated; and there are plenty drinking taps dotted around the place. Pool temperatures range from 34-42 degrees (some cold, in fact) so I couldn’t stay in them for too long, it was just too hot! Being winter here in Australia I thought it was a bad time to visit, however it was probably even better as winter hasn’t been too bad and also I was happy with the cooler temperatures sitting on the edge for some time!


If you can, pop in to all of the pools as they offer a unique view at each stop. There’s a stream running in between the pools and it is quite relaxing to lay there listening to the trickling water and gazing at the views!


I would recommend a visit to the Peninsula Hot Springs and at $45 (each), although not incredible cheap, it think it is certainly worth it. I think Friday through Sunday prices are a little higher however it is best to check and book in advance.


Other than that, if you’re in the area DO IT! They’re fab!


Thanks for reading :)





SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page