top of page

Winter Olympics Here We Come - Skiing, Mt Buller

As you may have read, Jamie and I went to Mt Buller last weekend with a few people from my work. I managed to bring three different cameras, yes three, my iPhone, Olympus Pen EP5 and the GoPro. As we wanted to bring as little as possible up the mountain I opted for the GoPro and iPhone. I have some handy little accessories for the GoPro so I strapped that to my chest and my phone went in a Ziploc bag in my pocket!


Jamie and I had never been skiing and rather than explaining to you just how bad I was I decided to make a little video instead with some footage I caught. Naturally, I cut out a lot of me falling and instead made myself look somewhat okay on the slopes. Let me know what you think…


Regarding prices, it worked out a lot more reasonable than we had thought and something I would certainly consider doing again.


We stayed in the nearby town of Mansfield in an Air BnB with each of us paying $124 for two nights in a house that slept 10, although there was just seven of us, we were pretty pleased with that price.


I managed to score some gear from a friend at work so all I needed on the day was boots, skis and poles. Jamie on the other hand needed a coat, pants, gloves and also the skis, boots and poles and in total the rental of these came to $163.


Entry to the Mt Buller for a car was $47 – which we split four ways.


And finally, the lift pass for the mountain was $120 each. Therefore for a two night stay, all the gear and the lift pass Jamie & I spent a grand total of $529 or €362. Sweeeeeet!


***Music: www.bensound.com ***

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page