top of page

My All-Time Favourite Blogs


I started blogging myself just over 8 months ago now and I absolutely love it. As tough as it gets sometimes with trying to keep the posts regular and original, I still really enjoy sharing with you what Jamie and I have been up to since we started travelling. There is a lot of inspirational bloggers out there, as you know the blogging world has become absolutely huge and everyone and their mother are now trying their hand at it. Sure why not? So why did it start? I guess, firstly to keep an online diary as such, for me to view further down the line but also because of the inspiration of some of my all-time favourite bloggers who have become quite successful in their own fields. So I wanted to share with you my favourite bloggers, some are travel and some are fashion-related.


So first up is travel blogger, Adventurous Kate (Kate McCulley), a sole female blogger. Kate quit her job at 26 and planned to spend 6 months travelling SE Asia, nearly six years later she is still blogging about all things travel. You can find more details on her website here. She is also on Snapchat and is definitely worth checking out, currently living in New York the past few months she shares stories of her life and the shorter trips she now makes from there. Her snapchat is brilliant, one of my favourites! SC name: adventurouskate


Next up is Erika Fox of Retro Flame, born in Kerry, Ireland and now living in New York, she documents her time travelling & working. Having recently quit her job to focus solely on her blog Retro Flame, she is by far one of the most inspirational of bloggers! She is so down to earth and truly believes anything you want you can achieve if you just put your heart & soul in to it! So yes, I do love Retro Flame! And sure isn’t she an Irish gal like myself, I can’t help but love her! SC name: retroflame1


Karolina & Patryk – a polish couple who have been on the road since 2013, imagine! They write about their adventures, experiences and luxury journeys. Currently in Kuala Lumpur according to their Snapchat(!), they are such a lovely a couple with a huge following! Some people are just so inspiring and these couple are certainly some of those people! SC name: karolinapatryk2


Ciara S Walsh – Ciara is a fashion and travel blogger who set up her blog just over a year ago. Have been following her for some time now and it’s so nice to see someone progress quite as quick as Ciara has in her online media platforms. Currently in Italy studying, her Snapchat is to die for with some of the most beautiful of photos of Italy. Italy is definitely on my list, if her photos are anything to go by! Maybe when we’re back and have saved a little we’ll venture on down to Rome for a few days! Check her out here. SC name: ciaraswalsh


Alex in Wanderland – Alex is a New York native with an incredible case of wanderlust. Documented quite beautifully on her site here, she showcases some incredible photography including one of her favourite pastimes; scuba diving! She has worked in many jobs while on the road to stay on the road. Whatever is takes! Love it!


Ciara O Doherty - a freelance TV presenter, stylist and now one of my all-time favourites, I love checking in on Ciara’s site here. She has her own slot on TV3’s Ireland AM talking about all things fashion. She documents her travels including a recent trip to Paris and she also has an upcoming trip to Croatia which I can’t wait to read about as I have never been. Ciara is so down to earth and her Snapchat too is just so funny! I just LOVE the ‘prawn’ reference. If you don’t know what I mean, go check out her Snaps, they’re too funny! SC name: ciaraodoherty


Lastly, but by no means least is Miriam O' Sullivan of Bake My Style. Having recently left her job in London to attend a course at our very own Ballymaloe Cookery School in Cork, Miriam documents her day to day training at the fully certified 100 acre organic farm in East Cork. I know I keep harking on about Snapchat, but seriously lads, she is literally the best I have seen on it! Every Wednesday she sings the Random Act of Kindness song and I actually check my snaps regularly on Wednesday just to see and hear it! I actually love it like! SC name: bakemystyle.



So that's it folks, my all-time favourite blogs and bloggers! So who are yours? Do you follow any of the above religiously like I do? Comment below!


Until next time..... toodles!

SEARCH BY TAGS:

FOLLOW ME ALSO ON:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

POP ME A COMMENT BELOW AND I'LL BE BACK ASAP

bottom of page